Congratulations to the following people and schools. Each were recipients of Philosothon
Project grants.

Regional Philosothon Grants

Claudia McCalman- Kinross Wolaroi School Orange Philosothon NSW

Richard Prideaux- Newhaven College South East Gippsland Philosothon-
                   Phillip Island- Victoria

Mark Bellham - Waikato Diocesan School for Girls- Waikato Philosothon New Zealand

Jane Bennett - St Joseph's College Albany Philosothon Western Australia

Mandi Randell - Central W est Leadership Academy NSW

Northern Territory Grants
Jane Dwan- Alyangula School- Groote Island N.T

New Philosothons in cities

David Treanor- Guilford Young College- Tasmania

Lorelei Siegloff- SA Philosophy in Education Association & Prince Alfred College-
South Australia

Bill Weigall - Radford College & SOPHY - Australian Capital Territory

Travel Subsidy

Amanda Taylor- Nambucca Heads High School  NSW

Jane Kirkham- Bunbury Cathedral Grammar School WA

Teacher training Subsidy

Bradley Taylor - Georgiana Molloy Anglican School WA

Sue Lyons - Golden Grove High School SA

Jane Bennett- St Josephs College Albany WA

Elizabeth Myburgh - Young High School NSW

Caroline Thompkin- St Josephs College Albany WA

Rachel Cook - Georgiana Molloy Anglican School WA

Phd Training Subsidy

Jane Weiling Loo  Sydney University NSW

James McGuire Monash University VIC

Antonia Smyth Melbourne University VIC

Timothy Nailer Adelaide University SA

Resource Development Grants

Robert Neurath NSW
This project was made possible through the support of a grant from Templeton Religion Trust. The
opinions expressed in this publication are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views
of Templeton Religion Trust.
Click here for the Philosothon
Richard Prideaux Newhaven College
Mark Bellam Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
Bradley Taylor and Rachel Cooke Georgiana Molloy College